• Welcome to The Worlds of Katherine Kurtz.

Recent

Latest Shout

Bynw

April 18, 2024, 02:50:31 PM
Jerusha. Sure can
Members
  • Total Members: 174
  • Latest: Brion
Stats
  • Total Posts: 27,559
  • Total Topics: 2,732
  • Online today: 418
  • Online ever: 930
  • (January 20, 2020, 11:58:07 AM)
Users Online
Users: 0
Guests: 366
Total: 366
Welcome to The Worlds of Katherine Kurtz. Please login.

April 19, 2024, 07:31:17 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Re: Work In Progress--Deryni Action Figure Project (was Duncan Action Figure)

Started by Evie, March 11, 2012, 08:52:30 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Elkhound

tenworld

Quote from: Evie on October 02, 2012, 03:20:28 PM

So...any ideas for names?  Colors?  Keeping in mind that I'm a rank beginner at this and know diddly-squat about horses?   :D

are you up to an Appaloosa?

Evie

Probably not.  From what I've gathered so far from more experienced model horse customizers, it's probably better for a newbie (which I would be) to start out with a fairly solid color, with some color difference (if any) primarily in the mane and tail.  I'll probably pull up lots of pictures of horses until I find one that's both pretty and looks fairly simple for a beginner to copy, and then just go with that.

It might be a little while before I get around to that project, though.  I've found out that the melt marks in one of his hooves will need to be filled in with Apoxie putty first, which I will need to find and buy, and then I'll also have to buy suitable primer and paint for him.  So the horse project has been shelved for the moment until I can afford and locate those supplies, and finish a few other things I've already got the materials on hand for, like Kelson's bench and possibly his bed as well.
"In necessariis unitas, in non-necessariis libertas, in utrisque caritas."

--WARNING!!!--
I have a vocabulary in excess of 75,000 words, and I'm not afraid to use it!

Evie