• Welcome to The Worlds of Katherine Kurtz.

Recent

Welcome to The Worlds of Katherine Kurtz. Please login.

March 28, 2024, 05:37:08 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 27,486
  • Total Topics: 2,721
  • Online today: 180
  • Online ever: 930
  • (January 20, 2020, 11:58:07 AM)
Users Online
Users: 1
Guests: 142
Total: 143
Laurna
Google

Latest Shout

DerynifanK

March 17, 2024, 03:48:44 PM
Happy St Patrick's Day. Enjoy the one day of the year when the whole world is Irish.

Lives of commoners in Camber-era Gwynedd

Started by bronwynevaine, March 13, 2017, 05:47:34 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

bronwynevaine

Can anyone recommend sources--fictional and nonfictional--discussing the lives of servants and commoners in medieval England, Scotland, and Wales? I know they didn't leave much documentary evidence...

I'm a fairly skilled researcher and familiar with most of what my local library has to offer. I'm also pretty sure my fellow forum members will have some great ideas...
I don't just march to the beat of a different drummer...I dance to a beat no one else can hear :)

Jerusha

Try a Time Traveler's Guide to Medieval England by Ian Mortimer.  A very interesting read. 
From ghoulies and ghosties and long-leggity beasties and things that go bump in the night...good Lord deliver us!

-- Old English Litany

Evie

Quote from: Jerusha on March 13, 2017, 06:42:55 PM
Try a Time Traveler's Guide to Medieval England by Ian Mortimer.  A very interesting read.