• Welcome to The Worlds of Katherine Kurtz.

Recent

Welcome to The Worlds of Katherine Kurtz. Please login.

March 29, 2024, 03:32:14 AM

Login with username, password and session length
Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 27,486
  • Total Topics: 2,721
  • Online today: 243
  • Online ever: 930
  • (January 20, 2020, 11:58:07 AM)
Users Online
Users: 0
Guests: 204
Total: 204
Google

Latest Shout

DerynifanK

March 17, 2024, 03:48:44 PM
Happy St Patrick's Day. Enjoy the one day of the year when the whole world is Irish.

I missed chat this last week because...

Started by Laurna, August 06, 2014, 04:19:06 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Laurna

I was here: https://www.flickr.com/photos/lbc42/sets/72157646058510476/

I have been attending Costume College for 19 years. It's for creative people who love to sew costumes for nothing but the enjoyment of it. I thought perhaps some of you might like to see some of this year's creations. It's a weekend of taking classes on sewing and costume making. And then partying in costume on Friday and Saturday nights. (non of the pictures are of me, so I am not embarrass to show this off) :P I am always amazed at what my friends have made each year.
May your horses have wings and fly!

revanne

Wow! Some really talented people - lovely pics, thank you :)
God is our refuge and strength, a very present help in trouble.
(Psalm 46 v1)

Jerusha

Amazing costumes - I can only imagine the amount of work that went into all of the detail.  Wow!
From ghoulies and ghosties and long-leggity beasties and things that go bump in the night...good Lord deliver us!

-- Old English Litany

Evie

Those look great! Costume College sounds like a fun event.  :D